Working on New Site

So I’ve bought web hosting for 2 years for just under $200 and got the domain of NatsuWorks.com that comes along for free. Spent the entire day working on setting up a WordPress site and a phpBB Forum… and oh boy has it been a huge frustration…

Hurray, there’s a theme switcher! Can move it to the sidebar if people want.

Had to delete WordPress and reinstall it 5 times before I got it working with all the plugins and themes. It’s damn frustrating when I’m installing plugins that take like 5 minutes each to install (got like 12) and then all of a sudden boom, site stops working, giving me a 500 error no matter where I go. So overall it took me 5 hours before I actually got it working and finished the basic settings.

Why did this have to happen!!! ;-;

Then phpBB, spent the past 4 hours on it and ran into my first error. Takes another 3 minutes each to install the styles and extensions and another 1 minutes each to upload via FTP. Site still works fine, but now the error pops up everywhere and that’s of course a no go. So now I’m trying to reinstall the extensions which caused this problem and so taking 1.5 hours to do it, and after doing so, the errors are still there and now I’m in the process of reinstalling the forum. Utterly huge frustration…

Well that’s my frustration venting done.

(For the Donation Share, from the looks of the poll, I’ll probably do 25/75 or 30/70 [Giveaway/Me].)

Will also be pushing back the day before I start working on Uchinara again (18th) because I didn’t think it would be so damn hard to just do the basic installations.