Update & New Project Announcement

WARNING: Lots of text.

Hey guys, it’s been about 3 weeks since the last post which was the release post for Volume 1 Chapter 26 of Magi Craft Meister. So many of you probably were wondering where I was, and if you bothered to look at the site (hope you like the new-ish colour scheme) and sidebar, you would probably know, and if not, here’s why I’ve been away for so long…

So after the last post, I slowly worked on editing the previous chapters like I said I would, and did so for half a week. Then I just felt tired and decided to take a week break from translating, but when I came back I had assignments and tests coming up that were due within a week, so I studied and did those. That’s 2.5 weeks covered of the 3 weeks. Then the rest of the .5 week was just me and friends starting to play TERA. And today, I finally found time to do the editing and finished by spending 10 out of the past 16 hours on it.

With the reason of my absence explained, let’s move onto the release of Magi Craft Meister. So, my final exams are on, with one exam each day, the 20th, 22nd, 28th, and the 29th of this month. Therefore I’ll be limiting my translation time for this. But unlike with my past absence, I’ll still be translating, just slower. So what will the pace be?
I’ll be doing a release every Wednesday and Sunday, and from now till the end of the month, there will be 1-2 chapters per release, after that will be 2-4 chapters per release. (Lower end more likely)

Continuing on with Magi Craft Meister, as I said in my last post, I edited the previous chapters. Every chapter has changed, even if it is just a word or two. I have also added the LN Illustrations. The major changes to them and for future releases are:
– Nidou is now spelled Nidoh (spelling confirmed as such in future chapter)
– Research Facility is now Laboratory
– Mahoutsukai, previously translated to Magician, is now translated to Magic User
– Short words that were left in romaji form (yoshi, hai, etc) are now mostly translated with only a few left in romaji form, such as ‘un’, ‘ee’, ‘saa’, ‘ou’, and ‘ano’
– Chapter content now has its own page to separate my comments from the chapters.
– Volume pages will now only be made for Full Text and not Partial, too much of a pain to maintain.

Now, you may be wondering what this New Project Announcement in the title is all about. Well let me tell you about it! Recently my friend who is also the director & script writer of the VN project I’m working on, and is also much better than me with Japanese, told me about an interesting light novel he just read. The information he provided intrigued me and I looked it up to see if there was a web novel version, and as I had expected, there was.

I am excited to announce that I will be translating the web novel version of ‘Uchi no Musume no Tame naraba, Ore wa Moshikashitara Maou mo Taoseru kamo Shirenai.’ or ‘うちの娘の為ならば、俺はもしかしたら魔王も倒せるかもしれない。’. The MAL link is available here, web novel source here. The chapters are considerably short, shorter than Magi Craft Meister, and the release pace is about 1 chapter a week. I will begin translating after my final exams, meaning next month, with a pace of 1-2 chapters a week. Know that this is separate from the side translation project that will be decided by you guys after Volume 2 of Magi Craft Meister.

That is all for today, thank you for reading and I’ll see you next post… or comment. 🙂

19 thoughts on “Update & New Project Announcement

    • Yea, I’m thinking the same too.

      reading the description
      “Uuh…. so, prota found a little girl, and…. being…. obsessed to her? Hmm?”

      reading the title
      LOL doting father. Kay, interesting. 🙂

      Like

  1. well not only you need to study for his/her final exam (I too) so we should know what is more important ^^ and seems quite interessting adventurer with daugther complex but a question is he strong?

    Like

  2. hi my first time here im gonna start magi craft meister
    the new project looks interesting
    thanks for the translations and good luck for the exams 🙂

    Like

  3. Thanks for the update!
    New project seems interesting.
    Can’t wait for the start of volume 2.
    Good luck with the exams.
    And Keep up the awesome work. 😀

    Like

  4. You should add a tl;dr tag and say “Busy with life and exams. Will resume translation next month,” lol.

    Take your time, your finals are always more important. It’s really not that surprising since a lot of translator are saying the same thing. Anyways, take your time, good luck, and thanks for all the translation you’ve done for us! =)

    Like

  5. Yay for Uchi-Nara. I’ve been wanting to read it, but I’ve been too lazy to actually read it. Thanks for the future effort? And good luck with exams.

    Like

  6. The new project sounds … interesting. Well, there’s potential. I will wait before writing my impressions on lolicon caracter. I hope that in this new project is hiding a much more fantastic storyline than it looks like.

    Like

  7. That’s really great news and sounds like (potentially) another interesting project to follow. I hope having scheduled release days get people off your back about not being a robot that only translates.
    Goodluck with the finals!

    Like

  8. Yo! So i saw you’re planning on TLing oyabaka…I mean Uchi no Musume. If you would like, I can provide you the raws and illustrations (digitally legally purchased text rip) for the light novel version =3 because I really want to see it TLed, it looks so freaking adorable.

    You can contact me at theluminaria [at] gmail [dot] com if you’d like to discuss this further!

    Like

Leave a Comment